REVER: Discover, Map, Navigate

REVER: Discover, Map, Navigate

REVER: Discover, Map, Navigate

By Rever, LLC

  • Category: Navigation
  • Release Date: 2015-05-13
  • Current Version: 4.2.2
  • Adult Rating: 4+
  • File Size: 134.19 MB
  • Developer: Rever, LLC
  • Compatibility: iOS 12.0+
Score: 4.65
4.65
From 6,239 Ratings

Description

If you rev it, REVER it! Discover thousands of rides, built-in ride planner, track your route, and share your adventure with REVER. The world's largest motorcycle, snowmobile and offroad GPS app and community. Downloaded more than 1 million times and trusted by riders and manufacturers around the world including BMW Motorrad, Harley Davidson, Honda, BRP, Yamaha, KTM, TVS and more. Use REVER as a fully functioning GPS for your iPhone® and with Apple CarPlay®, built specifically for route discovery and navigation on your motorcycle, UTV, ATV, snowmobile or offroad vehicle. Create custom rides, find scenic roads and best areas to explore, record your ride, get turn-by-turn navigation and turn your phone into the best powersports navigation app with offline maps, GPS, 3D viewer, and more! Whether you’re on a dirt bike, adventure bike, enduro, sportbike, cruiser, side by side, any offroad vehicle, or snowmobile, REVER helps make the most of your ride. No cell service required. FREE APP FEATURES • Track distance, duration, elevation and speed on all your rides. Keep them public or mark as private. • Satellite and topographic maps with navigation • Apple CarPlay integration • Connect with other riders through virtual communities • Stay motivated by competing in challenges • Discover thousands of miles of hand-curated routes and places to explore around the globe • Stay safe and know where your friends and family are riding • Import GPX files into your REVER profile through www.rever.co • Web planner for scouting at home to create and auto sync planned routes to your mobile device. Website www.rever.co CONNECT AND SHARE Record journeys to display in your REVER feed for friends and followers to like and comment Join brands, events, rallies and friends in a REVER community Share your route and photos of your adventures on social media REVER PRO Unlock access to the most robust navigation tools and features. Pro membership gives you access to: • Custom turn-by-turn directions with voice navigation • Weather radar and alerts to avoid the storm • 3D Flyover and Exploration • LiveRIDE Safety Features and automated safety SMS alerts • Mobile-route building • Twisty Road algorithm • Offline maps and rides • Gas Station, Hotels, and Restaurants Points Of Interest • In app GPX import • Download GPX files • Butler Maps highlighted road recommendations • Create communities • Color coded speed tracking line • Premium Map Styles • Ad-free experience OFFLINE GPS Turns your phone into the best GPS, using the built-in GPS to navigate you through your route. No cellular network needed. You can even record rides in airplane mode. Download offline rides and maps for off-the-grid adventures. NOT JUST FOR TWO WHEELS Track a whole range of powersports activities including; side-by-side (SxS), ATV, UTV, snowmobile, trikes, Spyder, scooter, personal watercraft, Slingshots, Ford Raptor, Jeeps, 4x4s, and more. MANAGE MEMBERSHIP • MEMBERSHIP automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period. Your iTunes account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period, and identify the cost of the renewal. • Payment will be charged to iTunes account at confirmation of purchase. • Visit the following URL for full terms of use: https://www.rever.co/terms-and-conditions-text-only • Turn off auto-renewal: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039 FEEDBACK We are riders just like you. If you have a problem, suggestion, or want to request new features, please contact us at support@rever.co Note: Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life. iPhone is a trademark of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. CarPlay is a trademark of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

Screenshots

REVER: Discover, Map, Navigate ScreenshotREVER: Discover, Map, Navigate ScreenshotREVER: Discover, Map, Navigate ScreenshotREVER: Discover, Map, Navigate ScreenshotREVER: Discover, Map, Navigate ScreenshotREVER: Discover, Map, Navigate ScreenshotREVER: Discover, Map, Navigate ScreenshotREVER: Discover, Map, Navigate ScreenshotREVER: Discover, Map, Navigate Screenshot

Reviews

Forest road updates would be cool

5
Great touring app. Love the pro mode though it can get a bit dodgy when using forest roads in the Sierra. I use this app and also have Avenza with a National Forest Service map when I’m in the woods. Fun to build and share new rides.
By Sierra ADV

Can’t rotate screen

2
I use the app on an iPad and it will not rotate and that is one of the downsides for me
By BBQ Guy SD

BEST APP EVER

5
Cant begin to say how much I love this app. Thanks to Rever I made it from SF to SD without a problem or wrong turn. And now that most of my riding friends have it, it makes planned group rides super easy. Totally worth the membership but if you dont want it, the app is still super useful and fun to map out rides.
By DaScubaSteve

Worse than worthless

1
I tried the trial for pro, and it’s been a complete waste of time and dangerous. I tried several times to save a ride for the next day, but as soon as I hit save, the ride would disappear. I checked everywhere one might expect to find a saved ride, but it was gone. So the next day, I get the app loaded up for a winding road I’ve travelled before. Everything looks fine, but as soon as I get on the road, it starts spitting out the wrong directions. I pull over, and it’s changed to a freeway route. I try again, and it immediately switches from the “winding road” route I planned to the freeway again. Ridiculous.
By Viewer Friendly

Logs me out ALL THE TIME

3
Why do I have to login over and over and over? I use the app to record rides, and that works almost all the time. Occasionally I will find it ended somehow while I was riding. My theory is memory pressure from other apps (listen to podcasts or music and it seems to happen more). But the thing I cannot stand is the logging in over and over. It seems to lose my login information day to day most of the time.
By One Ohm

Needs more work

1
7 day free trial never happened. Charged me right from the start. I like the concept behind this app but a few things make it tedious and not very useable. First you can’t simply put in a destination and go - this would be really great, specially for finding twisty roads near by while already out on a drive but it’s not user friendly enough to work that way. You have to label the route you are creating and I believe share it online or save it before you can start directions. Then there’s no easy way to alter a route. There should be a way to edit if you don’t like the route option(s) presented or just want options for the first 50 miles or last 50 miles of a route for example. Second it doesn’t stay active in the background. You finally manage to get the route and directions up and the interface while driving is ok, not great but useable - that is until you stop to use the restroom, take photos, get gas or food for example. Sometimes the route will stay open in the background, other times it will be completely lost. Third, I was unable to edit the order of my destinations without manually deleting and typing in every destination in a new order each time I wanted to. Ultimately this wasn’t a big deal but I found it tedious for planning trips between point A and point B if I wanted to add stops along the way after seeing the route or if I didn’t like the route and wanted to enter a stop between A and B to change the route taken. I would also like to point out that this app will route you through closed roads as it tried to route me over a mountain pass that I know for a fact is closed for the winter. (Hwy 410 chinook pass in WA state which can be verified through WSDOT’s app) Ultimately it’s a great idea but I didn’t find it to be something worth a monthly or annual fee in its current state and am a little annoyed it cost me $7.49 to try out and quickly figure out that I won’t ever be using it again. You can download and use the app for free but the free version is just a limited gps app that I didn’t find to work any better than the preinstalled maps other than it is easy to enter multiple destinations
By hope4snickers

Issues

1
My bike was parked for six months with the rlink hooked up after I had a problem with my motor so it my bike stayed where it was till I could rebuild it and ever since I rebuilt it the app doesn’t properly record my rides it records when it wants app open or not I was so excited about this unit because before my bike had issues it was awesome but ever since I started riding again I am sad to say that it isn’t worth the price or the subscription I have removed the app and reinstalled it atleast six times seeing how other people have had this issue and it fixed it but now it doesn’t record but when it wants to I went on five rides today out of all five it only decided to record the last ride that’s it.
By little man112

Unfortunately turn by turn directions are beyond broken

1
Haven ridden motorcycles for more than 2 decades and experienced GPS and phone based system since the early days, I have to say REVER (I subscribed to Pro) is beyond useless for route guidance. We have tried it in California and through the European Alps and it’s functionality is broken, often confusing which makes riding a bike on unknown routes outright dangerous. Let’s start with the basics: when you enter a new destination and create a route there are way too many steps to start navigation. For example you have to save the route, name it, multiple clicks until you finally find yourself in guidance mode. If you forget to select turn by turn directions you have to start over from the beginning. Even worse, if you move the bike a few feet after you have calculated the route - like backing out of a parking spot, the guidance will often force you to ride back to the ‘origin’ before proceeding to the next logical turn. This is not always clear and by the time you realize you are being guided back to the start, you have made turns and ridden for minutes just to find yourself back at the start. The twisty road feature sound great and gives decent results, but is unusable with turn by turn guidance as any form of recalculation will be done without the twisty road algorithm. Imagine a tour through the mountains where you miss one turn and from there on it takes you on interstates or the autobahn. Once you get out of a route, there is no way to re-enter the route at the current location. So forget planning a days ride. If you have to exit for whatever reason you have to plan a new ride from your current location. Any form of day rides or tours become beyond stressful with REVER. Will be canceling my subscription since this is so frustrating.
By fxstein

Stop inserting crap in my rides

3
I don’t want to see recommendations or featured rides in my list of rides. You have a place for that already.
By hobbes8calvn

Great moto gps app!!

5
This app has been my go to for routing. These guys are so cool they even sponsored our rally. I won a years free subscription for placing in the competition!! How cool of these guys. When I couldn’t get the code applied I contacted them and they took right over. Amazing customer support, and a great app! Thank you all at Rever!!!!!!
By Oggidog

Comments

More by Rever, LLC