Marco Polo - Stay In Touch

Marco Polo - Stay In Touch

Marco Polo - Stay In Touch

By Joya Communications

  • Category: Social Networking
  • Release Date: 2014-10-07
  • Current Version: 0.14.314
  • Adult Rating: 4+
  • File Size: 183.86 MB
  • Developer: Joya Communications
  • Compatibility: iOS 11.0+
Score: 4.76
4.76
From 1,815,488 Ratings

Description

Marco Polo combines the best of texting, social media and video chats - all in one private, easy to use app. IS IT SOCIAL MEDIA? It’s different from typical social media apps because Marco Polo is real, trusted and built to be good for you. Unlike many apps, Marco Polo does not sell user data for advertising. Marco Polo isn't about likes or social comparisons. This is an app that parents actually want their family to use. SIMILAR TO VIDEO CALLS? Marco Polo is vastly more practical. You never play phone tag and you don’t have to schedule blocks of time just to say hi. Marco Polo gives you tone, context and certainty that your message was heard. FULL LIFE, NOT FULL PHONE With no limits on length, and video stored in the cloud, you have room for life. UNLIMITED POSSIBILITIES You can talk to friends and family face-to-face even if they aren't iPhone users because Marco Polo works over WiFi anywhere in the world. No more time zone scheduling! PRIVATE Marco Polo is designed to be for your closest friends and family. You can't search and find anyone without their mobile number. Marco Polo is also ad-free and we do not collect your data. MARCO POLO IS FREE TO USE. The free version of Marco Polo includes: • 100% free with no ads • Unlimited chats • Unlimited groups • Voice effects and camera filters • Notification controls • Emojis - heart, thumbs up, smiley face • Ability to upgrade at any point INTRODUCING MARCO POLO PLUS Marco Polo Plus is a paid membership plan that unlocks premium features, an elevated experience that includes more functionality, and new, convenient ways to use the app - all designed to help you stay connected more effortlessly and joyfully. Start your FREE trial today! Some of the new Plus features include: • Fast forward with speed controls - toggle from 1.5x-3x speeds • Save Polos in HD • Voice-only Polos - perfect for times you don’t feel camera ready • Custom emoji reactions - customize your reaction by adding any emoji from your keyboard • Plus Passes - With the Marco Polo Plus membership plan, subscribers will have 6 Plus Passes to share with friends and family. The Plus Passes unlock 2 months free of Marco Polo Plus! Plus Passes are available after the 7-day free trial. Marco Polo Plus Individual Annual: $5/month billed annually at $59.99 Monthly: $9.99/month billed monthly Marco Polo Plus Family Save with up to six memberships with one plan. Plus Family is not limited to members within one household. Annual: Less than $2/month per membership billed annually at $119.99 Monthly: $19.99/month billed monthly - Payments are charged to the user's Apple ID account at confirmation of purchase. - Subscriptions automatically renew unless the user cancels at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. - The account is charged for renewal within 24-hours before the end of the current period. - Users can manage and cancel subscriptions in their account settings on the App Store. Terms of Use: http://www.getjoya.com/terms.html

Screenshots

Marco Polo - Stay In Touch ScreenshotMarco Polo - Stay In Touch ScreenshotMarco Polo - Stay In Touch ScreenshotMarco Polo - Stay In Touch ScreenshotMarco Polo - Stay In Touch ScreenshotMarco Polo - Stay In Touch ScreenshotMarco Polo - Stay In Touch Screenshot

Reviews

Static recordings

1
I’ve used this in the past with success. But now my recordings are nothing but static. It’s hit or miss if a recording will actually pick up or not. 8times out of 10 it will not.
By uebdhfjaooxjcnddhjMb

Used to love it, now they want $5 a month

1
My family has been using Marco Polo for years and have loved being able to keep in touch. Now a lot of the features they have taken away unless you want to pay a $60 annual subscription. Very disappointing Update to developer response: The free features they mention like the voice and screen filters are useless. No one uses them. You don’t need to try out the premium for 7 day trial if you already had all the features for free before the structure change. All the update did was take away and bring nothing new to the table. If you weren’t already using Marco Polo, don’t get on this sinking ship. Updated update: Not only do they charge now for Marco Polo plus but they make it impossible to avoid all the “try polo plus” it makes it impossible to let my 1 year old daughter watch polos from my parents because she likes to touch the screen and often ends up almost purchasing polo plus. If you are going to make us mad for taking away the features we’ve used for years at least get your polo plus out of our way
By gdgriffith

Used to love it, now they want $5 a month

1
My family has been using Marco Polo for years and have loved being able to keep in touch. Now a lot of the features they have taken away unless you want to pay a $60 annual subscription. Very disappointing Update to developer response: The free features they mention like the voice and screen filters are useless. No one uses them. You don’t need to try out the premium for 7 day trial if you already had all the features for free before the structure change. All the update did was take away and bring nothing new to the table. If you weren’t already using Marco Polo, don’t get on this sinking ship. Updated update: Not only do they charge now for Marco Polo plus but they make it impossible to avoid all the “try polo plus” it makes it impossible to let my 1 year old daughter watch polos from my parents because she likes to touch the screen and often ends up almost purchasing polo plus. If you are going to make us mad for taking away the features we’ve used for years at least get your polo plus out of our way
By gdgriffith

Features

3
I overall love Marco Polo but I am disappointed that they took away some features and want you to purchase them for almost $60 that’s not cool
By shellsbury2011

Favorite app

5
Absolutely love this app, it’s very easy to use and was easy to help my mom get used to this so that we could still talk via video in between our busy schedules it has helped me feel so much more closer to my mom and dad in these hectic times while we live our lives and visits can be difficult. But this is the best app to have downloaded and I’m so grateful for it to be around, and having the ability to rewatch the videos and react as well as I am very close with my mom and dad and with the craziness of the world it’s made me feel like I’m still able to be there. 💜
By Blacktide<3

BAD APP!!!

1
This is not fun anymore I am mad about this I updated it and it was asking every time I tap something to get plus.
By Kickas26

not as good as i thought

2
you have to pay to use everything and it was not always this way..🙄
By 🥺😩🥵🤬😥

DO NOT BUT THIS APP

1
There is no way to get them to stop charging your credit card. This is the third year I’ve tried to get off this merry go round. They are stealing my money!
By valkenmom

It is good

4
It is good
By CT-27-5555 R.I.P

Needs to be updated

2
The filters are trash. No offense. I am just saying what needs to be said. Please update the filters and make this thing more fun to use.
By Barbie Sparkles

Comments

More by Joya Communications

Marco Polo - Stay In Touch

Marco Polo - Stay In Touch

Joya Communications

4.75667
Marco Polo Channels

Marco Polo Channels

Joya Communications

4.33333